Skip to main content

Media centre

Welcome to Barnardo’s media centre for journalists

Get details of how to contact us, both nationally and regionally.

Contact information
Department 24-hour National Press Office

National and regional press offices

Wales

Media Manager: Margaret O'Reilly
Tel: 02920 493 387
Mob: 07827 977830
Email: margaret.oreilly@barnardos.org.uk

Scotland

Media Manager: Kat Slater 
Tel: 0131 446 7022
Mob: 07919 565826
Email: katrina.slater@barnardos.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Media Manager: Vacant
Tel: 020 8498 7555
Emailmedia@barnardos.org.uk

England

Media Manager Jo Hewitt
Tel: 0113 393 3200
Mob: 07584 347 306
Emailjo.hewitt@barnardos.org.uk

London

Media Manager: Scott Roberts
Tel: 020 8498 7364
Mob: 07887 737048
Email: scott.roberts@barnardos.org.uk

South East and Anglia

(Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of White, Kent, Oxfordshire, Suffolk, Surrey)

Media Manager: Angela Spicer (Monday to Wednesday)
Mob: 07710 183 516 
Email: angela.spicer@barnardos.org.uk

Media Manager: Nicola Jayawardene (Thursday and Friday)
Mob: 07710 853 176
Email: nicola.jayawardene@barnardos.org.uk

East

(Cleveland, Durham, East Yorkshire, Humberside, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Norfolk, Rutland, South Yorkshire, Tyne & Wear, West Yorkshire)

Media Manager: Matt Beer
Tel: 0113 393 3249
Mob: 07917 547 508
Email:  matt.beer@barnardos.org.uk

West

(Cheshire, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Greater Manchester, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Merseyside, Nottinghamshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire)

Media Manager: Shelley Brearley
Tel:  0151 488 6611
Mob: 07766 442062
Emailshelley.brearley@barnardos.org.uk

South West and Midlands

(Bristol, Channel Islands, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Hereford & Worcester, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Wiltshire)

Media Manager: Justin Guy 
Mob: 07919 180 482  
Email: justin.guy@barnardos.org.uk