Skip to navigation


Media centre

Welcome to the Barnardo’s media centre for journalists. Please find all the details of our latest press releases and how to contact us.

Press releases:

Contacts:

ALL NATIONAL MEDIA ENQUIRIES can be made to Barnardo’s Press Office 24 hours a day on 020 8498 7555

Please note these numbers are for journalist enquiries only.

National Press Office:

Head of News (national enquiries): Christine Phillips(Mon-Weds) or Ruma Curtis (Weds-Fri)
Email: christine.phillips2@barnardos.org.uk or gerry.tissier@barnardos.org.uk

Head of Regions and Devolved Nations: Joanna Jacobson
Email:  joanna.jacobson@barnardos.org.uk

Local Media Offices:

London, East Anglia and the South East

Media and Communications Manager: Nicola Shirley
Tel: 0208 498 7368
Fax: 0208 498 7086
Email: nicola.shirley@barnardos.org.uk

Midlands

Media and Communications Manager:  Kim Neville
Tel:  0121 550 5271
Mobile: 07785 456 008
Email: kim.neville@barnardos.org.uk

North East

Media and Communications Manager: Angela Robinson
Tel: 0191 240 4820
Fax: 0191 281 9840
Email: angela.robinson@barnardos.org.uk

North West

Media and Communications Managers: Caroline Foran (Mon-Weds)
Tel:  0151 488 1100
Fax: 0151 488 110
Email: caroline.foran@barnardos.org.uk

Wales

Media and Communications Manager: Emyr Williams
Tel: 02920 493 387
Fax: 0292 048 9802
Email:
emyr.williams@barnardos.org.uk

South West

External Communications Manager: Justin Guy
Tel: 0117 937 5500
Fax: 0117 965 7082
Email: justin.guy@barnardos.org.uk

Yorkshire

Media and Communications Managers: Jo Hewitt
Tel: 0113 393 3214
Fax: 0113 258 0098
Email: jo.hewitt@barnardos.org.uk

Scotland

Media and Communications Manager: Kat Slater
Tel: 0131 446 7000
Fax: 0131 446 7001
Email: katrina.slater@barnardos.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Media and Communications Manager: Anne Dawson
Tel: 028 9067 2366
Fax: 028 9067 2399
Email: anne.dawson@barnardos.org.uk