Skip to navigation


Media centre

Welcome to the Barnardo’s media centre for journalists. Please find all the details of our latest press releases and how to contact us.

Press releases:

Contacts:

UK Press Office

Journalists can contact Barnardo’s UK Press Office on 020 8498 7555 or email media@barnardos.org.uk. Outside of normal office hours, please call first to speak to duty press officer.

If you are not a journalist and have a question about Barnardo's or would like to raise money for us, please contact our Supporter Care team on 0800 008 7005 during normal office hours or email supportercare@barnardos.org.uk. They will get back to you during normal office hours.

Local Media Offices

During normal office hours, journalists with queries about Barnardo’s work in Wales, Scotland, Northern Ireland or any of the English Regions can contact our regions and nations media officers.

Wales

Media and Communications Manager: Margaret O'Reilly
Tel:
02920 493 387
Email:
margaret.oreilly@barnardos.org.uk

Scotland

Media and Communications Manager: Kat Slater
Tel: 0131 446 7000
Email: katrina.slater@barnardos.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Media and Communications Manager: Anne Dawson
Tel: 028 9067 2366
Email: anne.dawson@barnardos.org.uk

England

England Media Manager, Jo Hewitt

Tel: 0113 393 3200

M: 07584 347 306

Email: jo.hewitt@barnardos.org.uk

London

Media and Communications Manager: Dan Hodges
Tel: 020 8498 7065
Email: dan.hodges@barnardos.org.uk

South East and Anglia

(Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of White, Kent, Norfolk, Oxfordshire, Suffolk, Surrey)

Media and Communications Manager: Angela Spicer (Mon-Weds)
Tel: Mob: 07710 183 516
Email: angela.spicer@barnardos.org.uk

Media and Communications Manager: Nicola Jayawardene (Thurs-Fri)
Tel: 0208 498 7392
Email: nicola.jayawardene@barnardos.org.uk

East

(Cleveland, Durham, East Yorkshire, Humberside, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Rutland, South Yorkshire, Tyne & Wear, West Yorkshire)

Media and Communications Manager: Matt Beer
Tel: Mobile 07917 547 508 Landline 0113 393 3249
Email:  matt.beer@barnardos.org.uk

West

(Cheshire, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Greater Manchester, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Merseyside, Nottinghamshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire)

Media and Communications Manager: Shelley Brearley
Tel:  0151 488 6611
Email: shelley.brearley@barnardos.org.uk

South West and Midlands

(Bristol, Channel Islands, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Hereford & Worcester, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Wiltshire)

Media and Communications Manager: Justin Guy
Tel: 07919 180 482  
Email: justin.guy@barnardos.org.uk