Skip to navigation


Media centre

Welcome to the Barnardo’s media centre for journalists. Please find all the details of our latest press releases and how to contact us.

Press releases:

Contacts:

ALL NATIONAL MEDIA ENQUIRIES can be made to Barnardo’s Press Office 24 hours a day on 020 8498 7555

Please note these numbers are for journalist enquiries only.

National Press Office:

Head of News (national enquiries): Vacant
Email:

Head of Regions and Devolved Nations: Kirsty O'Driscoll
Email: kirsty.odriscoll@barnardos.org.uk

Senior Press Officer for Children & Families, and Corporate: Ruth Somerville

Email: ruth.somerville@barnardos.org.uk

Senior Press Officer for Youth & Opportunity, and Safe Childhoods: William Davies

Email: william.davies@barnardos.org.uk

Local Media Offices:

London

Media and Communications Manager: Dan Hodges
Tel: 020 8498 7065
Fax: 020 8551 6870
Email: dan.hodges@barnardos.org.uk

South East and Anglia

(Bedfordshire, Berkshire, Buckinghamshire, Cambridgeshire, East Sussex, Hampshire, Hertfordshire, Isle of White, Kent, Norfolk, Oxfordshire, Suffolk, Surrey, West Yorkshire)

Media and Communications Manager: Janet Knight
Tel: 0208 498 7368
Fax: 0208 551 6870
Email: janet.knight@barnardos.org.uk

East

(Cleveland, Durham, East Yorkshire, Humberside, Leicestershire, Lincolnshire, North Yorkshire, Northamptonshire, Northumberland, Rutland, South Yorkshire, Tyne & Wear, West Yorkshire)

Media and Communications Manager: Matt Beer
Tel: 0113 393 3203
Fax: 0191 281 9840
Email:  matt.beer@barnardos.org.uk

West

(Cheshire, Cumbria, Derbyshire, Greater Manchester, Isle of Man, Lancashire, Merseyside, Nottinghamshire, Shropshire, Staffordshire)

Media and Communications Managers: Laura Conrad
Tel:  07766 442 062
Email: laura.conrad@barnardos.org.uk

South West and Midlands

(Bristol, Channel Islands, Cornwall, Devon, Dorset, Gloucestershire, Hereford & Worcester, Isles of Scilly, Somerset, Warwickshire, West Midlands, Wiltshire )

Media and Communications Manager: Justin Guy
Tel: 07919 180 482
Fax: 0117 965 7082
Email: justin.guy@barnardos.org.uk

Wales

Media and Communications Manager: Emyr Williams
Tel:
02920 493 387
Fax:
02920 489 802
Email:
emyr.williams@barnardos.org.uk

Scotland

Media and Communications Manager: Kat Slater
Tel: 0131 446 7000
Fax: 0131 446 7001
Email: katrina.slater@barnardos.org.uk

Northern Ireland

Media and Communications Manager: Anne Dawson
Tel: 028 9067 2366
Fax: 028 9067 2399
Email: anne.dawson@barnardos.org.uk